Additional Information

  • Part time Model
  • More than 9 years experience
  • I work for either pay or trade depending on assignment
  • I can travel or work from home
  • See message reply rate [?]

Stats and sizes

  • 26yr old Female model
  • Stats(in/USA) 37B-30-40
  • USA dress size 6
  • 5'8" tall
  • 140lbs
  • USA shoe size 7
  • Hazel eyes
  • Medium light brown hair
  • White skin
  • White ethnicity

Shoots styles

Alternative, Beauty, Body Paint, Commercial, Cosplay, Dance, Fashion, Life Drawing, Lifestyle, Lingerie, Nude, Pinup, Portrait, Promotional, Remote, Swimwear and Wedding

Calendar

Collections

I'm Meg- A designer and model based in Yorkshire, UK! I work as a costume and clothing designer for my own brand 'Elaramoon' full time, as well as promoting sustainable fashion and zero-waste living on my other platform, 'The Crafterlife'. Modelling is a side-hustle for me, but it's always super fun getting in front of the camera as and when I can fit shoots in!

You will find I'm a very down-to-earth person and easy to get along with. I'm also very much a nature girl so love getting out on location! There are plenty of great locations near me (I live in the countryside), so lots of natural beauty right on my doorstep.

I have plenty of experience shooting costume and fantasy work, as well as modelling for ethical lifestyle brands such as Otso clothing, as well as my own brand Elaramoon. I used to be a dancer (not a professional ballerina so don't ask me to do pointe!), so am very comfortable shooting anything with movement as well as catwalk/runway.

I currently have medium-long length brunette hair, which is my natural colour. It can be styled in various ways or easily popped under a wig if need be. I have pierced ears and a small nose piercing (stud). I have one tattoo on the inside of my forearm- a delicate arrow & feather design, and have quite a 'natural' look all round, which can be altered with different styling depending on the desired look.

I work both paid and occasional TFP. My rates depend on the project, so feel free to get in touch with me to discuss this.

*TFP is rare and is usually If I can incorporate my design work and use the images to promote this, or something along those lines. My time is super limited running two businesses which is the reason I have to be picky about TFP projects!*

  • I am based in Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, but am happy to travel depending on the project and how easy it is to get to via public transport (currently taking driving lessons!). I do ask for travel costs to be covered if the location is outside of Yorkshire, but I have a railcard which will get me a third-off all railway journeys.
  • A little note about shooting outdoors: I do suffer from raynauds syndrome (lack of blood flow to my fingers and toes- you can google it!) during the colder months. I can struggle quite badly if I'm out in the cold for too long, so I prefer to keep outdoor shoots short and sweet during this time :)
  • I will only do art nude/lingerie/boudoir if it is tastefully done and/or I have worked with you before and we work well together. I take my safety and comfort very seriously, so will be very particular who I shoot these kinds of styles with. 
  • I have a wide selection of costumes/dresses/accessories because of my design work as well as my own second hand, sustainable wardrobe. I will happily bring along my own creations and garments to model in shoots- see my work Elaramoon and The Crafterlife on Instagram.

If you think we would work well together, please feel free to send me a message.

Meg 

References

Meg Lara has 11 references; 11 recommended, 0 not recommended, 0 late cancellations, and 0 no-shows.

Following

Meg Lara has 82 followers and is following 10 people.